## JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

## NEP – 2020: Orientation and Sensitization Programme under MMTTP Training Programme ID: MMC-034-2024-JAN-B-00863

## Malaviya Mission Training Programme for capacity building of Faculty Members in Higher Education Institutions (HEI's)

Date: 2<sup>nd</sup> Feb 2024

The faculty members of JUIT, Waknaghat has attended the online 8-days programme on "**Information** and **Communication Technology**" scheduled from **23-01-2024 to 02-02-2024**. The registration was done on UGC-MMTTC portal <u>https://mmc.ugc.ac.in</u> with the **Training Programme ID: MMC-034-2024-JAN-B-00863**. There was no registration fee for attending the Programme. With one email id, one can attend only one programme, i.e., different email id would be needed to register for the different upcoming Programme with the Training Programme ID: MMC-034-2024-FEB-B-00864 - 12th Feb - 20th Feb 2024

The use of ICT in the education can be seen as a progressive transformation of technology from 1G to 5G resulted in transforming Education from 1.0 to 4.0. Information Communication Technology has helped in a big way in transacting the curriculum during the recent COVID-19 pandemic. Every faculty needs to possess the skill of using technology in their teaching. The sub themes of this 8<sup>th</sup> theme of ICT contains:

Sub-theme I: Modern Techniques of ICT in Education; Sub-theme II: Alternative Education Technology In Education; Sub-theme III: Practical Skills For Use of ICT In Teaching & Research.

The following resource persons have conducted these sessions:

- (Day 1) Prof Manu Sood & Prof Madhusudan
- (Day 2) Prof Nandita Singh
- (Day 3) Prof Gaurav Singh
- (Day 4) Prof K Srinivasa & Prof Ajai Srivastava
- (Day 5) Prof P K Ahluwalia
- (Day 6) Prof. Ritika Sharma & Prof Anees-ur-Rehman
- (Day 7) Prof Vimal Jerald
- (Day 8) Prof Aman Sharma

All the sessions were conducted in online mode by the resource persons during the time 2 pm to 5 pm only. All the sessions were recorded and a feedback/attendance link used to be filled up during the session which was getting received on the registered email id. The **UGC MMTTTC Coordinator at HPU** was **Dr Ashwani (7006464142).** On each day, there used to be a session chair and reportier from the participants itself who used to serve in the Programme. In total there were around **143 participants** from different universities of HP and India. Official Email: <u>hrdcshimla@gmail.com</u>

## JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

The details of faculty members of JUIT who has attended the Programme successfully:

Sl No.	Name of Faculty	Designation	Department	Registered Email Id with MMTTP
1.	Prof. Ashok Kumar Gupta	Professor & Dean (A & R)	Civil Engineering	ashok.gupta@juitsolan.in
2.	Prof. Rakesh Kumar Bajaj	Professor & HOD, NEP Coordinator	Mathematics	rakesh.bajaj@juitsolan.in
3.	Dr. Pradeep Kumar Pandey	Assistant Professor	Mathematics	pradeep.pandey@juitsolan.in
4	Dr. Saurabh Srivastava	Assistant Professor	Mathematics	saurabh.srivastava@juitsolan.in
5.	Dr. Hemant Sood	Associate Professor	BT-BI	hemant.sood@juitsolan.in
6.	Dr. Abhishek Chaudhary	Assistant Professor	BT-BI	abhishek.chaudhary@jutisolan.in
7	Dr. Pardeep Kumar	Associate Professor	CSE	pardeep.kumar@juitsolan.in
8.	Mr. Akash Bharadwaj	Assistant Professor	Civil Engineering	akash.bharadwaj@juitsolan.in
9.	Dr. Harsh Sohal	Associate Professor	ECE	harsh.sohal@juitsolan.in
10.	Dr. Emjee Puthooran	Associate Professor	ECE	emjee.puthooran@juitsolan.in
11.	Dr Naveen Jaglan	Associate Professor	ECE	naveen.jaglan@juitsolan.in
12.	Dr. Bilal Khan	Assistant Professor	HSS	bilal.khan@juitsolan.in
13.	Dr. Ranjith Kalyani	Assistant Professor	HSS	ranjithkallyani@gmail.com
14.	Dr. Deepak Gupta	Assistant Professor	CSE	deepak.gupta@juitsolan.in
15.	Dr. Ekta Gandotra	Associate Professor	CSE	ekta.gandotra@juitsolan.in
16.	Dr. Nancy Singla	Assistant Professor	CSE	nancy.singla@juitsolan.in
17.	Mr. Prateek Thakral	Assistant Professor	CSE	prateek@juitsolan.in
18.	Dr. Saurabh Rawat	Associate Professor	Civil Engineering	saurabh.rawat@jutisolan.in
19.	Prof. Shruti Jain	Professor	ECE	jain.shruti15@gmail.com

Finally, on 2<sup>nd</sup> Feb 2024 at 2 pm in the session, an MCQ test comprising of 30 questions was conducted by the organizers along with a feedback link. The workshop/training was completed successfully on this day and certificate to all the participants will be issued by the organizers in due course of time.